Representational Picture

This year three new women- Nadia Murad, Frances Arnold and Donna Strickland made it to the list of world inspirational female laureates.

Nadia Murad along with Denis Mukwege was bestowed with Noble Peace Prize 2018 for their continuous fight to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war in armed conflicts.

Frances Arnold George P Smith (UK) and Gregory P Winter have won the 2018 Nobel Prize in chemistry for their work in harnessing evolution to produce new enzymes and antibodies.

Donna Strickland along Gérard Mourou and Arthur Ashkin were awarded the 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics for their groundbreaking invention in the field of laser physics.